skip navigation

 

Welcome To Elk River Youth Softball Association

 

The Elk River Youth Softball Association provides players in the Elk River School District the opportunity to play and compete in fastpitch softball programs. Programs include ages 6-18 years of age. Our philosophy is focused around the development of players and competitive fun.

Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram! 

Elk River High School Youth Camp

Register for this FREE EVENT HERE

SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION

Player scholarships can be requested by contacting a board member. Scholarships are limited. Scholarships will be reviewed and approved by the board based on applicant need.  Scholarships cover all or a portion of registration fees only. Completion of volunteer hours is still expected. Scholarships are not distributed based on race, color, sex, national origin, religion, age, disability, or genetic information.

Heavy Hitters & Gold Gloves

Off-Season clinics schedule:

Heavy hitters - come any time to bat at the tee's and cages
Gold Gloves - Divided by age, see schedule below 
Free to all Elk River players age 6+ 

  • Saturday 12/2/2023
  • Saturday 12/16/2023
  • Saturday 1/6/2024
  • Saturday 1/13/2024
  • Saturday 1/20/2024
  • Saturday 1/27/2024
  • Saturday 2/3/2024
  • SUNDAY 2/11/2024
  • Saturday 2/17/2024
  • Saturday 2/24/2024
  • Saturday 3/2/2024

Gold Gloves 
9 -10 am - MN Elks players 
10 - 11 am - 6U, 8U, 10U (new) 
11 to 12 pm - 10U (Experienced), 12U, 14U 

 

2024 Spring Tryouts & Evaluations

Saturday March 9 & Sunday March 10, 2024

Sponsor Highlight - Imig & Sons Ingenuity LLC

$40 custom sports medal ribbon holders 

Important Dates

2/27/24 - Tuesday - 10U, 12U, & 14U Coach interviews, 6-9:30 pm, Furniture & Things Event Center, Room:TBD 

     8U Coaches are welcome to attend! 

3/9/24 - Saturday -  2024 Summer Try-Outs and fundraising kick-off - starting 8 am

3/10/24 - Sunday - Try-out callbacks

3/18/24 - Monday - 2024 Coaches Meeting, 6-8 pm, location: TBD

3/21/24 - Thursday - S&C Coaching Clinics, mandatory for coaches, F&T Event Center, room TBD, 6:30-8:30 pm 

4/6/24 - Saturday - ER HS Softball clinic for ERYSA girls - 8 am, location: F&T Fieldhouse

4/11/24 - Thursday - Fundraising Wrap Up, 5:30-8 pm, location: Sammy’s 

4/12/24 - Friday - 8U-14U Team pictures, location: Lions Park 

4/6/24 - Saturday - ER High School Youth Camp, Location: F&T Field House, 8-10 am

4/19/24 - Friday - Back-up date for 8U-14U team pictures, location: Lions Park

4/26/24 - Friday - Back-up date for 8U-14U team pictures 

4/29/24-5/1/24 - Opening week of 2024 summer softball (8U and Up) 

4/29/24 - Monday - Big West 12U opening date 

4/30/24 - Tuesday - Back-up date for 8U-14U pictures

         Big West 10U opening date  

5/10/24 - 5/12/24 - ERYSA Swing Into Spring Tournament 10U & 12U, location DAAC & PTAC

5/11/24 - ERYSA 8U one day Swing Into Spring Tournament, Location: DAAC & PTAC 

6/3/24 - Opening week of 6U Softball 

6/11/24 - Tuesday - 6U Team Pictures, Location & Time: TBD 

6/18/24 - Tuesday - Back-up date - 6U Team pictures, Location & Time: TBD

 



Elk River Youth Softball Association

PO Box 158 Elk River, MN 55330

2023 Fall State 14U tier 3 consolation champions - MN Elks 14U

2023 Fall State 14U tier 3 consolation champions - MN Elks 14U

2nd Place Fall State 2023 - 8U Tier 6 - 8U Red

Fall State 2023 8U tier 6 - 2nd place - 8U Red

 

 


2023 Elk River Homecoming Parade
Usasoftballmemberlogo element view

Elk River Youth Softball

 

A Member of USA Softball

ELK RIVER WEATHER